Significations of Divisional Chart in Vedic Astrology

Each divisional chart signifies a particular area of life and throws light on it. Table 11 gives the list of these areas.

Table 11: Divisional Chart Significations

Divisional Chart Symbol Area of life to be seen from it
Rasi D-1 Existence at the physical level
Hora D-2 Wealth and money
Drekkana D-3 Everything related to brothers and sisters
Chaturthamsa D-4 Residence, houses owned, properties and fortune
Panchamsa D-5 Fame, authority and power
Shashthamsa D-6 Health troubles
Saptamsa D-7 Everything related to children (and grand-children)
Ashtamsa D-8 Sudden and unexpected troubles, litigation etc
Navamsa D-9 Marriage and everything related to spouse(s),
Dasamsa D-10 Career, activities and achievements in society
Rudramsa D-11 Death and destruction
Dwadasamsa D-12 Everything related to parents (also uncles, aunts
and grand-parents, i.e. blood-relatives of parents)
Shodasamsa D-16 Vehicles, pleasures, comforts and discomforts
Vimsamsa D-20 Religious activities and spiritual matters
Chaturvimsamsa D-24 Learning, knowledge and education
Nakshatramsa D-27 Strengths and weaknesses, inherent nature
Trimsamsa D-30 Evils and punishment, sub-conscious self, some
Khavedamsa   Auspicious and inauspicious events
Akshavedamsa D-45 All matters
Shashtyamsa D-60 Karma of past life, all matters




By P.V.R. Narasimha Rao

An Introduction to Divisional ChartsDivisional Chart Significationsdivisional chartsdivisional charts analysis astrologydivisional charts in astrologydivisional charts interpretationdivisional charts meaningdivisional charts navamshadivisional charts vedic astrologyhow to read divisional charts vedic astrologyHow to study Divisional Charts/VargaImportance of Divisional Charts in Astrologylearn indian astrology south indiansub divisional charts astrologyvargas in astrology
Comments (0)
Add Comment