What is Divisional Charts in Vedic Astrology?

Varga chakras (divisional charts)
We saw that charts can be drawn with the information of which planet occupies which rasi. Based on the longitude of a planet, we can find the rasi occupied by it and mark its position in rasi chart.
In addition, we have what are known as “divisional charts” (Sanskrit name: varga chakras). These are based on dividing rasis into 2 parts, 3 parts, 4 parts and so on. We divide each rasi into n parts and map each part to a rasi again. Based on the rasis occupied by planets in these divisional mappings, we draw divisional charts (or harmonic charts). Each divisional chart throws light on a specific area of one’s life. In each divisional chart, we find houses and analyze the chart as if it were an independent chart.

The science of Vedic astrology stands on the basis of 4 pillars –

(1) grahas or planets,

(2) rasis or signs,

(3) bhavas or houses, and,

(4) varga chakras or divisional charts.



By P.V.R. Narasimha Rao

different divisional charts in astrologydivisional chart analysisdivisional chart meaningsdivisional chart namesdivisional chart predictiondivisional chart readingdivisional charts calculatordivisional charts freedivisional charts horoscopedivisional charts in astrologydivisional charts in kundliDivisional Charts in Vedic Astrologydivisional charts in vedic astrology freedivisional charts in vedic astrology pdfdivisional charts jyotishdivisional charts onlinefree vedic divisional charts calculatorhow to interpret divisional charts in vedic astrologyhow to read divisional charts in vedic astrologyhow to study divisional charts in astrologysignificance of divisional charts in astrologyvedic divisional chart calculatorwhat are the divisional charts in vedic astrology
Comments (3)
Add Comment