Different Types & Formations of KALASARPA YOGA

1 903

KALASARPA YOGA and Important Formations

Important Formations By positional aspect, Kalasarpayoga can only six formations, which are important for considering the destiny.

1) 1st – 7th Houses
2) 2nd – 8th Houses
3) 3rd – 9th Houses
4) 4th – 10th Houses
5) 5th – 11th Houses
6) 6th -12th Houses.

Kalasarpayoga forming from different houses will manifest differently as illustrated below:

Formation of this yoga from the House 1st to 7th is not regarded as good for material happiness. Conversely it might be regarded conducive to the spiritual pursuits as a result of failure in marriage. But from mundane point of view difficulties are seen to be experienced in married life and some times the very fact of married status becomes oppressive. In such a position Astrologer’s role is important Astrology can come to the rescue and by forwarding the timely advice to the native, he or she can be led to side-track and possibly avoid marital catastrophe. Understanding is the keynote of happiness and what cannot be cured must be endured’ is a golden rule to this effect.Astrology thus soothes the native by wise guidance and develops for balance.


Kalasarpayoga formed from Ascendant to Descendant is called ‘Anant Kalasarpayoga’. Due to this yoga native has to try beyond his limits to safeguard his prestige. His married life will be sorrowful and he has to fight throughout the life for his achievements.


Kalasarpayoga formed from 2nd House to eighth house is called ‘Kulik Kalasarpayoga. Due to this yoga financial and physical position of the native will not good. Financially his position is always in minus position. His expenditure will be more than the income. He will remain under the mountains of heavy debts. He will be unsuccessful in life.


Kalasarpayoga formed from 3rd House to ninth House is named ‘Vasuki Kalasarpayoga’. Due to this yoga native has to suffer odds because of suborns and relatives. It creates obstacles in service and pauses the future of native Loss will be occurred by his friends.


Kalasarpayoga formed from 4th House to tenth house is called ‘ Shankhapal Kalasarpayoga’. It prevails the native from all sorts of happiness. He has to undergo many difficulties due to conveyance and bother. He has to see the ups and down in his service or business. Also there will be obstacles in education. He has to suffer heavy loss in his business.


Kalasarpayoga forming from 5th House to 11th House is named ‘Padma Kalasarpayoga’. Due to this yoga native gets no satisfaction from his kids or he has to reside away from them. Especially in old age this happens. Even imprisonment is possible. He has to suffer from Guptaroga and unforeseen enemies. Due to heavy loss in business native can become insolvent and even imprisonment is possible.


Kalasarpayoga forming from 6th house to 12th house is named ‘Mahapadma Kalasarpayoga’. Due to this yoga native will not be able to get success in love matters. He will have to depart from his beloved or his wife. It is possible that native will be of bad character. Always remains in deprived position.


Kalasarpayoga forming from Descendant to Ascend is called ‘Takshaka Kalasarpayoga’. This yoga creates unpleasant events in native’s life. Material loss will occur due to races, lottery, gambling etc. Money given to others will not be recovered.


Kalasarpayoga afflicted from second House to eighth house is called “Karkotaka Kalsarpyoga” .This breaks the future line of the native. If native is in service, he will be reverted; reverted; he will not get full utilization of the ancestral property and also has to suffer loss in his business. Friends will play mischief for their selfishness. Premature death is expected.


Kalasarpayoga forming from 3rd to 9th House is called Shankhachud Kalasarpayoga’. This yoga prevents the native ram all pleasures of life. He has to bear loss in partnership, business and gets in enmity with government officials.


Kalsarpayoga afflicting from 4th house to 10th house is called “Ghatak Kalsarpyoga”.Due to this yoga the native is unable to enjoy the pleasent from his forefathers. He has to bear heavy loss inspite of calculated profit.


Kalasarpayoga forming from 11th House to 5th House is called ‘Vishadhar Kalasarpayoga’. Due to influence of this yoga native has to live away from his birth place. His life will be miserable; he has to suffer from eye diseases and insomnia. His life’s end will be mystic.


Kalsarpayoga forming from 12th to 6th Houses is named “Sheshang Kalasarpayoga”.Due to influence of this yoga native has having so many secret enemies. He cannot win the litigations. He will spoil his name. He will gain name and fame after his death. SHAPIT KUNDALI.

Besides the above twelve major yogas conjunctions of Rahu-Mars, Rahu-Mercury, Rahu-Jupiter, Rahu-Venus, Rahu-Satum also affect the life of native as Kalasarpayoga conjunctions or pratiyoga of Moon-Ketu, Sun-Ketu, Sun-Rahu also found affecting natal’s life. This position of planets in Horoscope is called ‘ SHAPIT KUNDALI ‘ or a shadow of Kala sarpa yoga in birth chart.

Moon – Saturn – Rahu, Moon, Mars-Rahu, SunRahu, Sun-Ketu conjunctions are also causing the Kalasarpayoga shadow in the Birth charts.

All the planets placed at either side of Rahu-Ketu form the full ‘Kalasarpayoga and if one of planet is outside, away from the grip of Rahu-Ketu, we can call it shadow of Kalasarpayoga.

Kalasarpayoga afflicted chronically, the native who is having Taurus, Gemini, Virgo or Libra Ascendant. If Rahu is placed in eighth House and Ketu in 2nd House and if Kalasarpayoga forms in this position, the native has to suffer lot and he dreams of serpents and afraid of serpents and gets up from sleep.

Transit of Rahu in the sixth, eighth or twelfth House, the native experiences the back effects of Kalasarpayoga and also in the Dasha period of Rahu & Ketu.

The planets seen by eyes are called TARAGRAHA and the planets which are not seen by our eyes are called CHHAYAGRAHA’

There are two ‘SAMPAT BINDUS’ near the orbit of Sun and Moon. Astrology has recognised these two Binus as planets name Rahu-Ketu.





Source: trimbakeshwar

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

Vedic Astrology Lessons, Astrology Lessons, Indian Astrology Lessons, Hindu Astrology Lessons, Jyotish Lessons, Vedic Jyotish Lessons, Lessons in Astrology, Lessons in Vedic Astrology, Lessons in Indian Astrology, Lessons in Hindu Astrology