Tithi and Their Auspicious Event in vedic astrology

4 7,855

Tithi in vedic astrology

Tithi in vedic astrology: Tithis and Their Deities

To help with the selection of a positive “time Shakti” (or window) for your activities, I have listed the meaning of each Tithi and its respective ruling deity (or deities). Happy creations!

Tithi in vedic astrology: Shukla Paksha – Waxing Cycle

1st Waxing ( Shukla Pratipada) ruled by Kubera, God of wealth and Brhma, the Creator God. Good for Planning and Developing Strategies for Projects. It’s not good for Any Auspicious Ceremonies or Journeys.

2nd Waxing (Shukla Dwitiya) ruled by Lord Vivadeva. Auspicious for Marriage, Viewing Moon, Buying Wedding Ring, Installation of Deities. Inauspicious for harsh activities such as disputes or conflicts.

3rd Waxing (Shukla Trititya) ruled by Shiva and his consort Gowri. Auspicious tithi for house warming, building a house, artistic endeavors. Inauspicious for conflicts and litigations.

4th Waxing (Shukla Chaturthi) ruled by Ganesha. Good for strategic planning against competitors and not good for any auspicious ceremonies.

5th Waxing (Shukla Panchami) ruled by Lalitha Tripura Sundari. Auspicious for all ceremonies.

6th Waxing (Shukla Shasti) ruled by Muruga. Good for buying real estate and jewelry.

7th Waxing (Shukla Saptami) ruled by Surya, the Sun God. Auspicious for ceremonies such weddings.

8th Waxing (Shukla Ashtami) ruled by Durga. Inauspicious for most activities, except for ancestor worship.

9th Waxing (Shukla Navami) ruled by Goddess Saraswati. Goodfor activities against enemies and rivals. Inauspicious for ceremonies and journeys.

10th Waxing (Shukla Dashami) ruled by Veerabhadra, the general of Shiva’s army, and the God of Dharma. It’s auspicious for all events, including ceremonies and inaugurations of buildings.

11th Waxing (Shukla Ekadashi) ruled by Vishnu and auspicious for wedding ceremonies and for fasting. This time-window allows us to tune into the energy the wealth-giving archetypes, Vishnu.

12th Waxing (Shukla Dwadashi) ruled by Vishnu. Good for planning and developing strategies, donating money and fasting.

13th Waxing (Shukla Tryadashi) ruled by Shiva and Kamadeva. Good for writing new books, for karma removal rituals and dancing.

14th Waxing (Shukla Chaturdashi) ruled by Rudra, an ancient and fierce form of Shiva. This aggressive energy is best used for worship to this God.

15th Waxing (Poornima, or Full Moon) auspicious for worshipping Lakshmi, Saraswati and Parvati asking for manifestation of wishes. It’s an auspicious day for ceremonies and spiritual practices.

Tithi in vedic astrology: Krishna Paksha – Waning Cycle

1st Waning (Krishna Pratipada) ruled by Durga and favors planning for projects and medical procedures. Not good for any auspicious events.

2nd Waning (Krishna Dwatiya) ruled by Vayu, God of the wind. God for construction of buildings and pilgrimage.

3rd Waning (Krishna Tritiya) ruled by Agni, God of fire. Good for construction and artistic activities.

4th Waning (Krishna Chaturthi) ruled by Ganesha. Good for removing obstacles. Not auspicious for sacred ceremonies.

5th Waning (Krishna Panchami) ruled by the Serpent deities, Nagas. It’s good for spiritual practices and pilgrimage.

6th Waning (Krishna Shasti) ruled by Mars. Good for taking medication and real estate transactions.

7th Waning (Krishna Saptami) ruled by the sages and Indra. Not auspicious for ceremonies. It’s good for planning for overcoming obstacles.

8th Waning (Krisha Ashtami) ruled by a form of Shiva, Kala Bhairava, the God of time. It’s not good for any auspicious ceremonies and activities, negotiations or medical treatments.

9th Waning (Krishna Navami) ruled by Yama and Durga. This is possibly the least auspicious of all phases. Best activities are strategic planning for future projects and overcoming obstacles from enemies and competitors.

10th Waning (Krishna Dashami) ruled by Jupiter and the God of Dharma. Auspicious for all ceremonies and events and meeting with dignitaries.

11th Waning (Krishna Ekadashi). Buying gold and jewelry and fasting to lord Vishnu.

12th Waning (Krishna Dwadashi) ruled by Venus. Good for planning donations of food and money.

13th Waning (Krishna Triodashi) ruled by Nandi, Shiva’s bull. Good for karma removal rituals, yoga and meditation.

14th Waning (Krisha Chaturdashi) ruled by Rudra. Good for spiritual practice, Shiva worship and planning for overcoming problems. Not good for marriage or auspicious ceremonies.

15th Waning (Amavasya or New Moon) also called the “no Moon day” as it’s the darkest phase. This day is ruled by Kali. Good for meditation, feeding people and animals, and ancestral rituals. Not good for marriage ceremonies or starting a new activity — but rather wait until the first waxing Moon for launching your new projects.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

Vedic Astrology Lessons, Astrology Lessons, Indian Astrology Lessons, Hindu Astrology Lessons, Jyotish Lessons, Vedic Jyotish Lessons, Lessons in Astrology, Lessons in Vedic Astrology, Lessons in Indian Astrology, Lessons in Hindu Astrology
%d bloggers like this: